Gamescom 2019 schedule – stream times

-1

Gamescom 2019 is days away now and this year, there will be multiple live streams showcasing many unannounced games and updates to ones we know about. The main show to watch will be Gamescom Opening Night Live, but there are also separate streams for both Google Stadia and Inside Xbox. We’ve put together a list of the streams, times for each one, and where to watch them.

Cyberpunk 2077 screenshot

The three main shows in the Gamescom 2019 schedule are the Opening Night LiveGoogle Stadia Connect, and Inside Xbox. They all happen on the same day, with Microsoft kicking things off, before Google, and then the main Opening Night Live show to finish things off. There’s only one day of streams, but below are the times for each one.

  • Gamescom Opening Night Live: Monday August 19th 2019
    19:00 BST/20:00 CEST/14:00 EDT/11:00 PDT
  • Google Stadia Connect: Monday August 19th 2019
    18:00 BST/19:00 CEST/13:00 EDT/10:00 PDT
  • Inside Xbox: Monday August 19th 2019
    17:00 BST/18:00 CEST/12:00 EDT/09:00 PDT

Gamescom 2019 schedule roundup

Gamescom Opening Night live

  • Stream date: Monday 19th August 2019
  • Stream times: 19:00 BST/20:00 CEST/14:00 EDT/11:00 PDT
  • Where to watch: YouTube/Twitch – Links coming soon

This is the briefing where most of the announcements will be happening this year during the Gamescom 2019 schedule. If there is one stream that you’ll want to be watching, it’s likely going to be this one.

The presentation will feature all sorts of publishers, including 2K, Activision, Bandai Namco Entertainment, Bungie, Capcom, Electronic Arts, Epic Games, Koch Media/Deep Silver, Private Division, Sega, Square Enix, THQ Nordic, Ubisoft, and Xbox Game Studios, among many others.

READ  Storming Through Arena 🌩️

Currently, there’s no indication of how long this will be, but it’s probably going to go over an hour with all those publishers taking the stage at some point.

Google Stadia logo

  • Stream date: Monday 19th August 2019
  • Stream times: 18:00 BST/19:00 CEST/13:00 EDT/10:00 PDT
  • Where to watch: YouTube

After the showing at E3 2019 for Google Stadia, there are still a lot of questions about the games that will be available for the platform. With only one fully exclusive game – Gylt, and a host of older or already announced games, there doesn’t seem to be a lot “new”.

Google Stadia Connect at Gamescom 2019 will, therefore, be a rather crucial showing for the future of Stadia. Will it entice us to subscribe to Stadia Pro? Can Google alleviate the concerns people have about streaming games?

  • Stream date: Monday 19th August 2019
  • Stream times: 17:00 BST/18:00 CEST/12:00 EDT/09:00 PDT
  • Where to watch: Mixer

Microsoft is also streaming their regular Inside Xbox show on Mixer around an hour before the Google Stadia Connect stream.

Microsoft will likely be showing off the likes of Gears 5, which releases not too long after the conclusion of Gamescom 2019.  There were also plenty of games announced during E3 2019.

Expect to see the some details from some of the following games at the show: Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition, Bleeding Edge, Halo: Infinite,  Halo: The Master Chief Collection PC, Microsoft Flight Simulator, Minecraft Dungeons, Ori and the Will of the Wisps, The Outer Worlds, and at least some of the ID@Xbox stuff.

READ  FORTNITE GOLD CUBE AND BABY CUBES ARE MOVING (Watching Live)

Doom Eternal Arachnotron

There are a lot of games already confirmed to be at Gamescom 2019. Here the ones announced so far:

  • Gears 5 – Horde mode to be revealed at Gamescom 2019.
  • Halo: Infinite
  • Watch Dogs Legion
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare
  • Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order
  • Cyberpunk 2077 – The E3 2019 demo was revealed to be at the Gamescom, albeit not in playable form. A video will go public after the show, much like last year’s E3 demo. Find out more in our guide to Cyberpunk 2077 release date, trailer, news and gameplay.
  • PES 2020
  • WRC 8
  • TT Isle of Man 2
  • Overpass
  • Bee Simulator
  • The Fisherman: Fishing Planet
  • Rugby 20
  • Paranoia: Happiness is Mandatory
  • Borderlands 3
  • Doom Eternal
  • Ghost Recon: Breakpoint
  • Man of Medan
  • Dragon Ball – Kakarot
  • Code Vein
  • Need For Speed Heat – First gameplay footage will be shown at Gamescom. Find out more about it in our Need For Speed Heat guide.
  • RAD
  • eFootball PES 2020
  • Contra: Rogue Corps
  • FIFA 20
  • Monster Hunter World: Iceborne
  • Metro Exodus: The Two Colonels
  • Planet Zoo
  • Bleeding Edge
  • GRID
  • Dying Light 2
  • One Hand Clapping
  • Destroy All Humans
  • Shenmue III
  • Marvel’s Avengers – there will be a playable demo released after Gamescom, though it’s unknown if the demo will be released on PC.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint

Finally, here is the list of publishers we know are going to be at Gamescom 2019:

  • 505 Games
  • Activision
  • Atlus
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • Bethesda
  • Bigben Interactive
  • Buka Entertainment
  • Capcom
  • CD Projekt
  • Codemasters
  • Crytek
  • Daedalic Entertainment
  • Deep Silver
  • Electronic Arts
  • Epic Games
  • Focus Home Interactive
  • Funcom
  • Housemarque
  • Koch Media
  • Konami
  • Microids
  • Microsoft
  • Modus Games
  • Perfect World Entertainment
  • Playdius
  • Rebellion
  • Saber Interactive
  • Sega – Sega apparently have a “new AAA project” to show.
  • Soedesco
  • Square Enix
  • Team 17
  • THQ Nordic – They will be bringing three unannounced games to the show. One is a grand strategy game, but that’s all we know.
  • Ubisoft – Potentially more details on Gods and Monsters, as well as Rainbow Six: Quarantine.
READ  [Very Easy Method] Honk a vehicle's horn within 10m of an opponent Fortnite

Content courtesy of RockPaperShotgun.com published on , original article here.

Helpful Fortnite Battle Royale News, Guides, Tips and Videos