NASCAR doubleheader: How to watch the races at Pocono without cable – CNET

0
Bubba Wallace, NASCAR

Chris Graythen/Getty Images

NASCAR returned to the track more than a month ago after suspending its season in March as the coronavirus spread. This weekend, NASCAR will hold a Cup Series doubleheader at the Pocono Raceway in Long Pond, Pennsylvania, known as NASCAR’s “tricky triangle.” The Pocono 325 will be run on Saturday, and then drivers will be back behind the wheel the very next day for Sunday’s Pocono 350.

NASCAR’s return comes amid its decision to ban Confederate flags in the wake of George Floyd’s death and the Black Lives Matter protests, a move that drew criticism from some of its longtime fans. At last week’s race, a plane flew over Talladega flying a Confederate flag with a “Defund NASCAR” banner, while later that afternoon a noose was found in the garage of Bubba Wallace, the only Black driver in the Cup series and an outspoken supporter of the BLM movement. After investigating, the FBI determined that Wallace was not the target of a hate crime and the noose had been used as a garage door pull since last fall. In a sign of solidarity, the other drives and pit crew members at Talladega joined together to push Wallace’s car to the starting line

How to watch NASCAR without cable

NASCAR has reorganized its race schedule for the rest of the season. You can view the full NASCAR schedule here, and these are races scheduled through July:

  • June 27: Pocono Raceway at 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) on Fox
  • June 28: Pocono Raceway at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on FS1
  • July 5: Indianapolis Motor Speedway at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on NBC
  • July 12: Kentucky Speedway at 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT) on FS1
  • July 15: Bristol Motor Speedway at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT) on FS1
  • July 19: Texas Motor Speedway at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • July 23: Kansas Speedway at 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT) on NBCSN 
READ  Where the Water Tastes Like Wine is an Epic Games Store freebie you need to pick up

This weekend, the Cup Series heads to Pennsylvania for a double dip of Cup racing with the Pocono 325 on Saturday and the Pocono 350 on Sunday. Saturday’s race starts at 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) on Fox and Sunday’s race gets underway at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on FS1

If you don’t have a cable or satellite TV subscription, you can watch the race with one of the live TV services below. Aside from this weekend’s races and two races in July on FS1, the rest of the NASCAR season will be shown on NBC and NBCSN. The good news for race fans is that all four channels are available on each streaming service. The catch is that not every service carries every local network, so check each one using the links below to make sure it carries Fox and NBC in your area.

If you live in an area with good reception, you can watch for free on over-the-air broadcast channels just by attaching an affordable (under $30) indoor antenna to nearly any TV.

Sling TV’s $30-a-month Blue plan includes Fox, FS1, NBC and NBCSN. Enter your address here to see which local channels are available where you live.

Read our Sling TV review.

YouTube TV costs $50 a month and includes Fox, FS1, NBC and NBCSN. Plug in your ZIP code on its welcome page to see which local networks are available in your area.

Read our YouTube TV review.

Hulu with Live TV costs $55 a month and includes Fox, FS1, NBC and NBCSN. Click the “View channels in your area” link on its welcome page to see which local channels are offered in your ZIP code.

READ  Rocket League Free-to-Play Date Revealed

Read our Hulu with Live TV review.

All of the live TV streaming services above offer free trials, allow you to cancel anytime and require a solid internet connection. Looking for more information? Check out our massive guide.

Read more: The best racing wheels and pedals for iRacing and your budget  


Now playing:
Watch this:

See a timelapse of the Fox Sports NASCAR hangar shoot…



2:48

Content courtesy of CNET published on , original article here.

Helpful Fortnite Battle Royale News, Guides, Tips and Videos