0

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 14 July 2020 11:12 GMT

Death Stranding finally drops on PC today.

Following a slight delay, the PC version of Death Stranding is nearly ready for prime time. The game releases today on both Steam and the Epic Games Store, eight months after it debuted on PS4.

Death Stranding PC unlock times

Players who pre-ordered and pre-loaded the game on PC will be able to jump in today at the times below:

  • 7am PT.
  • 10am ET.
  • 4pm UK.
  • 5pm CEST.

The PC version of Death Stranding includes all content of the PS4 version, alongside some extra Valve and Steam-themed cosmetics. Though the content is nearly identical across both versions, PC players will benefit from a wide range of enhancements and upgrades not available on PS4.

The game supports unlocked framerates, and ultra-wide resolutions. Nvidia’s DLSS 2.0 is also supported on day one, and the tech is responsible for a staggering boost in performance.

Kojima Productions is so excited about the PC version, in fact, the developer likened playing it on PC to a movie experience, as opposed to console’s “TV drama.”

If you’re looking to jump in today, check out the game’s minimum and recommended specs. And, if you’re not sure what to expect, our spoiler-free review is a good place to start.

Content courtesy of VG247.com published on , original article here.

Helpful Fortnite Battle Royale News, Guides, Tips and Videos