How to watch NASCAR at the Kansas Speedway tonight without cable – CNET

0
gettyimages-529032956

Chris Graythen/Getty Images

NASCAR returned to the track in May after suspending its season in March as the coronavirus spread. With a month left in the revised season before the NASCAR playoffs begin, Kevin Harvick has a 91-point lead over Ryan Blaney in the Cup Series standings with Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano and Chase Elliott rounding out the top five. 

This week, NASCAR isn’t waiting until Sunday to start its engines and will run the Super Start Batteries 400 tonight in Kansas City, Kansas. Here’s what you need to know to watch the racin’ and rubbin’ tonight from the Kansas Speedway.

How to watch NASCAR without cable

NASCAR has reorganized its race schedule for the rest of the season. You can view the full NASCAR schedule here. These are the races scheduled through the end of NASCAR’s regular season:

  • July 23: Kansas Speedway at 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 2: New Hampshire Motor Speedway at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 8: Michigan International Speedway at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 9: Michigan International Speedway at 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 16: Daytona International Speedway Road Course at at 3 p.m. ET (12 p.m. PT) on NBC
  • Aug. 22: Dover International Speedway at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 23: Dover International Speedway at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT) on NBCSN
  • Aug. 29: Daytona International Speedway at at 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT) on NBC
READ  Fortnite adds sports cars, pickups, and trucks with new Joy Ride update

Tonight’s race gets underway at 7:30 p.m. ET (4:30 p.m. PT) on NBCSN. If you don’t have a cable or satellite TV subscription, you can watch the race with one of the live TV services below. The rest of the NASCAR season will be shown on NBC and NBCSN. The good news for race fans is that both channels are available on each streaming service. The catch is that not every service carries every local network, so check each one using the links below to make sure it carries NBC in your area.

If you live in an area with good reception, you can watch the races broadcast on NBC for free on over-the-air broadcast channels just by attaching an affordable (under $30) indoor antenna to nearly any TV.

Read moreYouTube TV hiked its price to $65. Sling TV and Hulu are the best alternatives

Sling TV’s $30-a-month Blue plan includes NBC and NBCSN. Enter your address here to see which local channels are available where you live.

Read our Sling TV review.

All of the live TV streaming services above offer free trials, allow you to cancel anytime and require a solid internet connection. Looking for more information? Check out our massive streaming services guide.

Read more: The best racing wheels and pedals for iRacing and your budget  


Now playing:
Watch this:

See a timelapse of the Fox Sports NASCAR hangar shoot…



2:48

Content courtesy of CNET published on , original article here.

READ  Samurai Shodown Is Getting Gongsun Li as a Free DLC Character

Helpful Fortnite Battle Royale News, Guides, Tips and Videos