Fortnite Spring Breakout Cup Starts Today With A Chance To Earn Webster Early

0

Fortnite Spring Breakout has arrived, and in addition to new Bouncy Eggs for players to forage and new themed Shop items, players also have the opportunity to compete in today’s Spring Breakout Cup, a free tournament played in Duos which will reward the best finishers with free early access to a new character, Webster. Here’s everything you need to know about the Spring Breakout Cup.

When Is The Spring Breakout Cup?

Fortnite’s Spring Breakout Cup kicks off today, April 2, with two separate start times, and players can choose which one to join. The first run of the tournament will begin at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET and runs for three hours. In that time, players can compete in up to 10 matches to be among their server’s best finishers, determined by cumulative points scored. As soon as it ends, the second and final iteration of the Spring Breakout Cup will take place at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET where the same rules will apply.

Entry into the Spring Breakout Cup is entirely free, and players can join the fray by heading to the Competitive tab in-game.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

Content courtesy of Gamespot.com published on , original article here.

Helpful Fortnite Battle Royale News, Guides, Tips and Videos